Skip to content

2012 all summed up

January 9, 2013

Wow.  What a year it has been.  Met some pretty incredible people and did some pretty incredible things!  From the adventures of being televised for minor shinannigans at Country Fest to the misadventures and lost items of clothing at cabins.  From international golf road trips to celebrating St Patricks Day out in Toronto.  It has been quite a busy year..

 

The year has definitely had its ups and downs, but I’m glad to say it has had many more positive outcomes than negative.  I’ve met and made some pretty amazing friends in the last 12 months, and shared countless adventures along the way.  It’s safe to say that even though there had been some heartaches and stressful moments, last years experiences have helped mould me and prepare me for the upcoming year.  There are definitely some new challenges on the horizon, and many new goals have been set.  I know I know, bland right?  I’ve told myself this year that I will stick to the simple plans I have set.  I made a promise to myself that this would be the year I would finally tackle the half marathon in the summer.  I still think its easier to say it out loud than to actually do it, but hey, we’ve all got to start somewhere.

 

So here’s to you 2012, you’ve been fun and relatively good to me, but now its time to say goodbye and so I bid you adieu.  You’ve helped me discover a bit more who I am and what I want out of life.  It’s time now that I make some deals with the new devil that is 2013.  You will be missed, but not forgotten.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

