Skip to content

The End is Near

April 8, 2013

IMG_1148

Meet Gary.  He is the gnome that belongs to a new soon-to-be buddy of mine from the other side of the country, and from what I’ve heard, he’s quite the party guy.  This man, Chad, is actually coming in this summer to visit my cousin and hit up Country Fest in Dauphin, followed by a nice relaxing week vacay in rural Manitoba.  My cousin thought it would be a great idea to throw me into the mix – an idea that has brought with it contests of alcohol fuelled adventures that will push the limits of our manhood.

IMG_1147

 

Meet Jimathy, a gnome with a name that had little creativity when he made his world debut on twitter.  Mainly, I just needed someone to represent me to Gary.  The running joke between the 3 of us – myself, cousin, and Chad – is the catchphrase “Lets Get Weird” with direct references to ample amount of Lab Lights.  Unfortunately, I won’t be able to partake in this years Country Fest shinannigans with the other two, as financial situations have me bound to multiple outdoor races and a location bachelor party.  However, the following week of not-so-bliss rural Manitoban adventures including pontooning, fishing, golfing, and the construction of a glass house built solely out of beer bottles I shall be playing a major roll in.  The only contact I’ve been able to keep with said Mr. PartyFuntime, aka Chad, has been kept to our twitter feeds in an almost daily rendition of positive party encouragement.  The downside to all of this, is the fact that we’ve already played up this summer boozing venture to something virtually impossible to live up to – all of our smack talk.  If we do happen to survive the marathon week of partying, there will probably be a movie made as a tribute to the fallen brain cells and properties damaged in the wake of our destructive path.  Either way, this should be a hell of a way to kick off the summer of 2013.  Thankfully all this will take place post Manitoba Marathon day, which I’ve been struggling so hard with staying in top training condition for.  With only less than 80 sleeps left, the end truly is near..

 

One Comment
  1. Hello there! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I
    could locate a captcha plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having difficulty finding
    one? Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

