Skip to content

So Close, So Far

May 4, 2013

IMG_1211

Ever have one of those days where you just want to set your computer on fire just to watch it burn?  That was me at work yesterday.  Moving into the office and out of the field as an electrician has proven to be both rewarding and occasionally frustrating at the same time.  I had to actually call TECH SUPPORT for the first time every to fix a computer problem, and calling for help isn’t something most men do easily on their own.  (I blame my boss, it was a direct order….of course that was after I wasted 2 days trying to man-up and fix it myself.)

Aaaaalmost made it..

So the bucket list I claimed to attempt is officially underway – even though I it a roadblock.  This past thursday I actually went to open mic night at a local tavern, fully prepared to go up and do my thing.  Nervous as I was, I prepared myself by going over my bit in my head thousands of times through out  the day, and by consuming a generous portion of beer before walking in through the doors to sign up.  Unfortunately, the dance card inside was full.  With only an alotted timeframe of 3 minutes opposed to the regular 5, I couldn’t do it.  So now I have postponed until next week, which is sad because I was so prepared (drunk) and ready to go.

“At the moment”

IMG_1218

Also if anyone was wondering where the best coffee “at the moment” is, I found it.  Although I can’t contest its greatness, I found it on Sherbrook a block away from the comedy club.  I’ll keep a close eye on the sign, and once it’s not longer the best coffee, I’ll let you know.  Until then, I’m feeling that this may have to be a Second Cup kind of morning.  I’m feeling hipster today.

One Comment
  1. Stacey permalink

    That sign hasn’t changed in years!

Leave a Reply

