Skip to content

I am whatever you say I am

October 7, 2013

During my travels, both inside and outside of the blogging universe, I’ve been asked countless times just who exactly I am.  So I’ve decided to lay it out.  Removed all the filters, and this is what you get.

I am a son, a grandson, and a brother.  I am an idol to few, and a follower to many.  I am a loudmouth, an asshole, an over opinionated fool.  A sucker for pain, a hopeless romantic, an egotistical male.  I am happy, depressed, and anxious all at the same time.  A 20 year old kid trapped in a somewhat experienced 31 year old body.  I feel pain at times, and others nothing at all.

My insecurities are loosely bound, tethered and gagged with the image of being a cocky son of a bitch.  I am surrounded by loved ones, family and friends, yet I am lonely.

I respect my career, yet do not love it.  A self proclaimed non smoker who never really quit.  A bold explorer of new things, yet fear what lurks in my own backyard.   I am overconfident, yet fearful of rejection.  A natural comedian, loyal and damn good friend.  Overzealous when it’s inappropriate and nervous when I shouldn’t be.

Outspoken yet kind, opinionated yet not judgemental.  An open book, rarely guarded.  Accustomed to failure, and still never give up.  I will poke fun at just about anything, and will do just about anything to get a laugh.  I run my mouth without a filter.  There isn’t much that I won’t say.  I’ll find humour in any situation, especially if it means pushing the boundaries.

My biggest critic is myself.

My sense of humour is derived from a cynical-sarcastic life outlook coupled with the acceptance of wandering alone.  And I’d have it no other way.

guitar
Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

